The Play That Goes Wrong Ticket Giveaway

A phenomenon since its 2012 debut on the West End, The Play That Goes Wrong is one of the hottest new stage comedies to appear in recent years. It’s about to debut on Broadway, and it’s also about to be unleashed on Aussie audiences, with this wild British farce beginning its Australian tour in Melbourne on February 22, before hitting the road and performing in Adelaide, Sydney, Canberra, Brisbane and Perth over the course of the next five months.

The Play That Goes Wrong is a slapstick-filled comedy that will definitely appeal to fans of Fawlty Towers or Noises Off!, with lots of door-slamming hilarity as we witness the efforts of a theatre troupe trying to perform a 1920s-style mystery murder at a British manor, but try as they might, everything that can go wrong does go wrong over the course of their show.

A huge hit in the UK and sure to be equally as popular here, the Australian production has a terrific cast. Brooke Satchwell, Darcy Brown, Adam Dunn, Luke Joslin, George Kemp, Nick Simpson-Deeks and British actor James Marlowe, who appeared in the West End production of the play, are the exceptional group of players who will be providing the laughs for local audiences.

To celebrate the opening week of the Melbourne season of The Play That Goes Wrong, we’re giving away a double pass to the show’s 2pm performance on Saturday the 25th of February, at Melbourne’s Comedy Theatre  (240 Exhibition St). The double pass is valued at $219.80 and will need to be collected by the lucky winner at the Box Office on the day of the performance.

To Enter:

Send an email to COMPETITION IS NOW CLOSED with the answer to this following question:

What is the name of the Melbourne theatre where The Play That Goes Wrong is playing?

Rules:

  • Competition closes on Wednesday February 22 at 5pm AEST.
  • The winner will be announced on Wednesday February 22, and the winner contacted.  If the prize is not claimed by Thursday February 23, a new winner will be chosen.
  • To claim the prize, the winner must disclose their full name. These details will only be shared with the PR agency who will organise your winning tickets.
  • To claim the prize, the winner must be able to attend the 2pm performance of The Play That Goes Wrong on Saturday 25th of February, and be able to pick up the tickets from the theatre box office on the day of the performance.
  • The prize includes two tickets to The Play That Goes Wrong on Saturday, February 25th at the Comedy Theatre, Melbourne. Performance starts at 2pm. Any accommodation, food, travel or any other expenses required are not included in the prize win.
  • Good luck!

For more information and tickets, please go to: www.theplaythatgoeswrong.com.au

The Play That Goes Wrong: Preview

Melbourne has been spoilt lately with an exceptional array of quality theatre. From Circus 1903, to Kinky Boots, to The Book of Mormon, those looking to be entertained by the stage have had plenty to take in over the summer months.

But there will soon be another quality production mounted at the Comedy Theatre, with the uproarious British farce The Play That Goes Wrong, playing at Melbourne’s Comedy Theatre from February 22, before embarking on a national tour.

Continue reading

Review: The Book Of Mormon

 photo b33ae1bb2bc096c5732088a14e3c95ceea0b0682_zpsnuedjqdl.gif

The Book Of Mormon
Book, music and lyrics by Trey Parker, Robert Lopez and Matt Stone
Playing at the Princess Theatre, Melbourne

The hype for this musical juggernaut has been huge, seemingly ever since it debuted on the Broadway in 2011. Six years of hype has built huge anticipation as The Book of Mormon makes its Australian stage debut, and even when taking all of that into consideration, the show blows away all expectations and turns out to be one of the most spectacular pieces of theatre I’ve ever witnessed.

Continue reading

Review: Circus 1903

dsc05939The cast of Circus 1903

It would be tough to envisage a more spectacular way to spend two hours in Melbourne this summer, than to spend it at the Regent Theatre, which has become the setting for big top thrills as it plays host to Circus 1903. Playing until January 12, this incredible collection of death-defying acts, slapstick comedy and astounding skill is a glowing tribute to the golden age of circuses and guaranteed to cast its magic spell over all those lucky enough to catch it.

Continue reading

Son Little At The Toff In Town (29/11) Review

img_3294

Where: The Toff In Town, Melbourne
When: November 29th, 2016

American R&B singer Son Little’s unassuming and humble stage presence is in direct opposition to his powerful voice and emotive lyrics. Little began his set at Melbourne’s iconic Toff In Town venue by acknowledging the audience with a seemingly caught-off-guard “Oh hey!”. From then on, he had the packed crowd entranced.

 

Continue reading